London

Improve your English in small groups.
Enjoy a meal and meet new people.
Find out about who Jesus is.

All Souls Church,
Langham Place,
London, W1B 3DA

  • Fridays, 18:30 - 20:00
Friday 8 March Open
Friday 15 March Open
Friday 22 March Open
Friday 29 March Closed
Friday 5 April Closed
Friday 12 April Closed
Friday 19 April Closed
Friday 26 April Closed
Friday 3 May Open
Friday 10 May Open
Friday 17 May Open
Friday 24 May Open
Friday 31 May Open
Friday 7 June Open
Friday 14 June Open
Friday 21 June Open
Friday 28 June Open
Friday 5 July Open
Friday 12 July Open
Friday 19 July Open
 

Schedule:

Friday

18:00

Doors Open

18:30 - 20:00

Free English Classes

20:00 - 21:30

Meal for £5
Meet new people

21:30

End

Meet the Team:

Pelé

Julia

Matt

Free English Classes is run by All Souls Church, Langham Place.

Teachers at Free English Classes are volunteers of the All Souls Church family. We are unable to guarantee that all teachers have teacher training qualifications.

The lessons are intended for beginner (CEF levels A1 & A2) and intermediate (CEF level B1) level learners; and only aim to provide additional English language support - they are not meant to be a complete course of English teaching or to replace a course in a language school.

Basic-level groups focus mainly on everyday spoken language. Intermediate groups use mostly expository texts which describe or explain things. We also include narrative texts from time to time. In addition we have separate groups for more advanced students (CEF level B2 and above), using more or less the same material as the intermediate students but in a more challenging way.

You will get the most out of the lessons if you come regularly, take home the worksheet each week and revise what you have learnt.

Upon arrival, you will be required to register your name and contact details solely for communication purposes, and will be subject to Data Protection Act 2018.

All Souls Langham Place occasionally take photos and videos during Free English Classes for both digital and print publicity and marketing such as flyers and social media. If you do not want to be in any photos or videos please let a team member know on arrival.

Free English Classes operates a first-come first-served policy, once we reach maximum capacity you will not be guaranteed entry. We advise that you arrive before 6.15pm.

You will be allocated to a small group with at least one teacher. Although we will attempt to keep the consistency of the small group, it may be subject to change depending on the availability of teachers.

Free English Classes is not a certified English course.

All teaching materials and worksheets are protected by copyright and must not be reproduced.

Free English Classes ends at 8pm, you are welcome to join us for dinner and get to know more people afterwards.

Privacy Policy | Safeguarding Policy

Friday 8 March - Open